Firearms Rights and Advocacy Committee

REQUEST TO ALL SJRGC MEMBERS

The Canadian Coalition for Firearms Rights (CCFR) is carrying out a tour to further promote our firearms rights and we need your assistance to cover the costs.  This is to request your support for this important initiative. Please donate to the cause by going to the CCFR website.  https://firearmrights.ca/en/integrity-tour/    
 
 
I’ll kick it off by donating $20.00.  I would appreciate hearing from you with regard to your donation. Your name will be confidential unless you other wise direct.

Thanks for your support.

Gerry Carr
Chairperson of the Firearms Rights & Advocacy Committee
 
Call to Action! Notice to SJRGC Members:
 
As you may know the Government is exploring a Restricted Firearms Ban in response to recent gang related shootings. It is the position of the St. John's Rod and Gun Club that such a ban will not have the desired affect of reducing gun violence. Recently created legislation (Bill C-71) does not address criminal gang violence in any way. The proposed changes to our gun control legislation will not affect criminal firearms use, it will do nothing more than punish law abiding, licensed gun owners. Indeed Bill Blair, Minister of Border Security and Criminal Reduction, has expressed his doubt in this regard stating that he does not believe a ban will be the most effective measure to restrict the access that criminals have to such weapons due to the problem of them being smuggled across the US border.
To ensure that such a ban is not implemented we urge you to contact your local MP and Senator to express your objection to such legislation.You need only click on the one, or all, of the following to contact your elected representative and voice your opposition. Please be respectful and do so at your earliest convenience.You will also find links to other Firearm Advocacy
Organizations below.
 
MP email addresses:
 
Gudie Hutchings- gudie.hutchings@parl.gc.ca
Yvonne Jones- yvonne.jones@parl.gc.ca
Ken McDonald- ken.mcdonald@parl.gc.ca
Seamus O'Regan- seamus.oregan@parl.gc.ca
Scott Simms- scott.simms@parl.gc.ca
Nick Whalen- nick.whalen@parl.gc.ca
 
Senator email addresses:George Furey- george.furey@sen.parl.gc.ca
Norman Doyle- norman.doyle@sen.parl.gc.ca
Fabian Manning- fabian.manning@sen.parl.gc.ca
Elizabeth Marshall- elizabeth.marshall@sen.parl.gc.ca
Mohamed Igbal- mohamed-iqbal.ravalia@sen.parl.gc.ca
 
Gun Advocacy Groups:
 
Gerry Carr
Chair Firearm Advocacy Committee

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Call to Action! Notice to SJRGC Members:

As you may know the Government is exploring a Restricted Firearms Ban in response to recent gang related shootings. It is the position of the St. John's Rod and Gun Club that such a ban will not have the desired affect of reducing gun violence. Recently created legislation (Bill C-71) does not address criminal gang violence in any way. The proposed changes to our gun control legislation will not affect criminal firearms use, it will do nothing more than punish law abiding, licensed gun owners. Indeed Bill Blair, Minister of Border Security and Criminal Reduction, has expressed his doubt in this regard stating that he does not believe a ban will be the most effective measure to restrict the access that criminals have to such weapons due to the problem of them being smuggled across the US border.

To ensure that such a ban is not implemented we urge you to contact your local MP and Senator to express your objection to such legislation.

You need only click on the one, or all, of the following to contact your elected representative and voice your opposition. Please be respectful and do so at your earliest convenience.

You will also find links to other Firearm Advocacy
Organizations below.

MP email addresses:

Gudie Hutchings- gudie.hutchings@parl.gc.ca
Yvonne Jones- yvonne.jones@parl.gc.ca
Ken McDonald- ken.mcdonald@parl.gc.ca
Seamus O'Regan- seamus.oregan@parl.gc.ca
Scott Simms- scott.simms@parl.gc.ca
Nick Whalen- nick.whalen@parl.gc.ca

Senator email addresses:

George Furey- george.furey@sen.parl.gc.ca
Norman Doyle- norman.doyle@sen.parl.gc.ca
Fabian Manning- fabian.manning@sen.parl.gc.ca
Elizabeth Marshall- elizabeth.marshall@sen.parl.gc.ca
Mohamed Igbal- mohamed-iqbal.ravalia@sen.parl.gc.ca

Gun Advocacy Groups:

Gerry Carr
Chair Firearm Advocacy Committee



© St. John's Rod and Gun Club